Meet the 13 members of Biden’s COVID-19 task force

David Kessler, MD, previous FDA commissioner under Presidents George H.W. Bush and Bill Clinton.

Vivek Murthy, MD, U.S. surgeon general during the Obama administration.

The Transition COVID-19 Advisory Board includes three co-chairs and 10 members who will work with health officials across the country to create policies to address the viruss spread, help get rid of health variations and resume schools and organizations, reports The Washington Post.Taskforce co-chairs:.

Mackenzie Bean –
Monday, November 9th, 2020

President-elect Joe Biden is convening a task force of 13 physicians and health specialists to assist direct his COVID-19 response method.

Marcella Nunez-Smith, MD, associate dean for health equity research at the Yale School of Medicine in New Haven, Conn

Zeke Emanuel, MD, PhD, chair of the department of medical principles and health policy at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia.

Robert Rodriguez, MD, professor of emergency situation medicine at the UCSF School of Medicine.

Julie Morita, MD, executive vice president of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

Luciana Borio, former director for medical and biodefense preparedness on President Donald Trumps National Security Council.

Two extra health experts will act as advisors:.

Celine Gounder, MD, clinical assistant teacher of medicine and infectious diseases at New York Universitys Grossman School of Medicine in New York City.

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Intrigued in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by click on this link.

More short articles on leadership and management: AAMC develops new entities to improve peoples healthHow 12 CEOs got into healthcarePhysician who assisted style Medicare passes away.

Eric Goosby, MD, international AIDS organizer under former President Barack Obama and teacher of medicine at UCSF School of Medicine.

Michael Osterholm, PhD, director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis.

Loyce Pace, president and executive director of the Global Health Council.

Atul Gawande, MD, a surgeon at Boston-based Brigham and Womens Hospital and a teacher at Harvard Medical School.

. Taskforce members:.

Beth Cameron, PhD, former director for worldwide health security and biodefense on the White House National Security Council during the Obama administration.

Rebecca Katz, PhD, director of the Center for Global Health Science and Security at Georgetown University Medical Center in Washington, D.C.

Rick Bright, MD, former director of the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority.